You may have shared your position on your phone but sometime its little risky because many of your friends and family can view your location. Glympse is a better solution for this problem.
Glympse is a great way of sharing your real-time location. Glympse is a freeware application for iOS, Android, Windows Phone and Blackberry devices. It enables you to share your location with people you choose and that too in real-time. You can share your location by sending a notification known as “Glympse” through SMS, e-mail, Facebook or Twitter.
Glympse offer you security, which allow you to share your location to a single person or group of people and not just that Glympse allow you to share your location for a specified period of time using its patent-pending GlympseWatch™ timer.
Glympse is available for almost all Smartphone platforms like Android, iOS, Windows Phone, blackberry, etc. Just Install Glympse app on your phone and enable location tracking on your phone. Glympse supports Google Map and Skyhook for location tracking, and you can use anyone of the service.
Once installed, the App is ready to be used. It requires no sign ups, and you don’t even require creating any profiles. You just need to choose the recipient, mark the timer indicating your estimated time of arrival, set up a message, and choose your destination. Your recipients will get a glympse containing the message and your location in real time marked on Google Map. The recipients don’t have to install Glympse on their mobile devices; they just need a mobile device with an internet connection.
Glympse enables you to make your location public. You can also choose to share your location with one or more people or else you can also share your location with a specified group. The glympse is alive until the timer ends. You can set the timer for a maximum of four hours. Glympse offers the facility to save it in “Favorites” for the routes that you use frequently.
Using Glympse you can add events from your phone. You can even delete or cancel a glympse while you are on your way. All the glympses get stored in the “History” folder until you delete them. You can even use Glympse to request people to send their location through a glympse. Its User Interface is simple and easy to use. You can set up and send a glympse in a fast and easy manner.
The best part of Glympse is you can share your location with whomever you want it can be a single person or group of people. To share your location, you have to send Glympse (message containing your location tracking URL). You can safely share your location in real-time via email, SMS, Facebook, or Twitter.
For example, you are going to meet your friend. You send him Glympse of your current location. Your friend can view your real-time location on his phone or on the computer he doesn’t need to have an account on any website.
When you share your location by sending Glympse, receivers receive a URL with that they can see your real-time location. They don’t need to have an account on Glympse or any other website they just need an internet connection, and they can see your location on any Web browser.
Another good thing about Glympse is it gives you full control. You can set who sees you and for how long. You can set the duration for how long people can see you location after that duration they will not be able to track your location. That Glympse expires automatically, and you have the power to stop your tracking anytime. It is a safe way for families, friends, colleagues, and one-time meetings.
Glympse offers you to view the location in the Street or Satellite mode. Glympse is great new way of location tracking, which gives you full control and security. Glympse is a free and versatile app so you can give it a try anytime you like.